mariovaldez.net

MV.net forums
It is currently 14 Jul 2016, 00:44

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Images
PostPosted: 17 Apr 2003, 16:51 
In the HTML editor, are you going to include the ability to insert images?


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 18 Apr 2003, 11:09 
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 03:21
Posts: 447
Location: Monterrey, NL, Mexico
Hi.

Yes, I've been thinking about it. I was planning to add this for version 0.7.0, but maybe I can change the priority to add it at 0.6.0 (which I plan to release by mid-May).

Regards,

Mario A. Valdez-Ramirez.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 10 May 2003, 16:50 
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 03:21
Posts: 447
Location: Monterrey, NL, Mexico
Hi.

The 0.6.0 version of the CMS module for Phprojekt will be released by the end of May. However, the betas will be available from next week.

This post was to note that now images can be uploaded/inserted/selected via the WYSIWYG editor. A bit hard to implement, but I think it worth it.

If you feel the urge to test it right now (not waiting for the betas) you can download the unstable version from http://www.mariovaldez.net/software/cm_4p/download.php. (v20030510-1812).

Just a note: currently it only works with the WYSIWYG editor for IE, not for Mozilla. There are some issues with the Mozilla version that I need to solve before integrating the uploader.


Regards,

Mario A. Valdez-Ramirez.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: New Version
PostPosted: 13 May 2003, 13:13 
Just started to integrate,

// Had to change or editor does not show
//if (($cm_is_htmlenabled) && (eregi ("MSIE", $HTTP_USER_AGENT))) {
if ($cm_is_htmlenabled) {

I'm using IE 6.0.28

I'll let you know what else I find.


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 13 May 2003, 14:35 
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 03:21
Posts: 447
Location: Monterrey, NL, Mexico
Hi, Psymon:

Are you using PHP in Windows?

At these moments I've been doing some final testings in other platforms and I've seen that similar problem when using PHP as ISAPI module in IIS.

The HTTP_USER_AGENT variable is a Phprojekt variable gotten using the get_env sentence, but it seems that instruction is disabled in PHP-ISAPI. I'm writting some code to overcome this problem. I'll upload it tonight.

Regards,

Mario A. Valdez-Ramirez.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: That is CORRECT!
PostPosted: 14 May 2003, 06:51 
I'm using the new PHP RC, interesting...

I've also had to change every occurance of:
//$cm_indexpath = str_replace (basename (__FILE__), "", __FILE__) . $cm_mainroot . $cm_path . "/";
TO:
$cm_indexpath = $cm_mainroot . $cm_path . "/";

Otherwise the file will not upload. (Server Independance).

It's Great that you have backward compatibility with Projekt 3.3!

Right now I'm working on getting the "Insert Image" to work.
The first "Insert Image" (the button) that appears right after you upload an file will not insert any code (It's blank).
But if you go back and have already uploaded the file, it will insert the correct code.


P.S. --- Should we move this discussion to your BUG section of the forum?

Thanks for all your hard work,

Psymon =]


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Other Changes
PostPosted: 14 May 2003, 13:03 
Also had to change this in editorup.php

// For image insertion -- , '$cm_ua');
// original --> echo "<div align="center"><BUTTON class="btntxt" onclick="ReturnFilename('" . $_FILES["cm_userfile"]["name"] . "', {$cm_img_dims[0]}, {$cm_img_dims[1]});">{$cm_text["edit_insertimg"]}</BUTTON></div>";

TO:
echo "<div align="center"><BUTTON class="btntxt" onclick="ReturnFilename('" . $_FILES["cm_userfile"]["name"] . "', {$cm_img_dims[0]}, {$cm_img_dims[1]}, '$cm_ua');">{$cm_text["edit_insertimg"]}</BUTTON></div>";
// End


I'll keep testing and see if there is anything else,
Psymon =]


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Other Stuff
PostPosted: 14 May 2003, 15:55 
Changed these:
editor.php, editorup.php, editorm.php
// All occurances changed for server independance
//$cm_http_base = "http://$SERVER_NAME/" . substr ($PHP_SELF, 1, strrpos ($PHP_SELF, "/"));
TO:
$cm_http_base = substr ($PHP_SELF, 1, strrpos ($PHP_SELF, "/"));

//$cm_https_base = "https://$SERVER_NAME/" . substr ($PHP_SELF, 1, strrpos ($PHP_SELF, "/"));
TO:
$cm_https_base = substr ($PHP_SELF, 1, strrpos ($PHP_SELF, "/"));

But I still can't seem to get the $SERVER_NAME out of the URL.
Unless the links are relative the images will not appear.

Also, when you go to edit a document after saving, the insertion of the escape char /" messes up the document/image.
I start to get multiple ---> ///////////////////"
It keeps inserting a new escape character.

Psymon =]


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 14 May 2003, 21:42 
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 03:21
Posts: 447
Location: Monterrey, NL, Mexico
This morning I uploaded 0.6.0a7 which fixed those problems with the image uploading, some problems with the slash-escaping of quotes (which appear when you install on a system without magic_quotes enabled) and problems with HTTP_USER_AGENT and PHP_SELF.

Yes, I think we can follow this thread in the Bug forum.

Thanks for reporting all your tests!

Regards,

Mario A. Valdez-Ramirez.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Where???
PostPosted: 15 May 2003, 07:03 
Hi Mario!

I can't find Version 0.6.0a7, the last one posted looks like the version where the User Agent was just fixed. Am I looking in the wrong place?

Best Regards,

Mark Coudriet - A.K.A. Psymon :lol:


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Yes, that's 0.6.0a7...
PostPosted: 15 May 2003, 07:49 
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 03:21
Posts: 447
Location: Monterrey, NL, Mexico
Psymon,

Ah, that latest version is 0.6.0a7, it should be unstable 20030514-0711.

For unstable I usually use the date as version number, but internally (the code) is 0.6.0aX.


Mario A. Valdez-Ramirez.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Moved
PostPosted: 16 May 2003, 07:11 
Moved edits over to Bug Section. :lol:

Mark


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group